Spirit of Community

AJP President, Jay Winer and Mary Burkholder of the Anne Arundel Economic Development Corporation present the West County Chamber of Commerce Spirit of Community Middle School Educator of the Year award to Kathleen Soares, a Science teacher at Crofton Middle.  Along with the glass award (a bit difficult to see here) were a full complement of Citations from our elected officials. Other awards included police, fire and military service as well as others in the education field.  County Executive Steve Schuh was also on hand to celebrate the winners and nominees of this long time community event.  The upscale affair with live music and dinner was held at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve.

2016 WCC Com Awards presentation